The Nicholas Building, eleven floors, built between 1925–1926, Palazzo style, architect Harry Norris; viewed from Flinders Lane, includes section of
St. Paul's on left, pedestrians, traffic, shop sign on right for Welbilt lounge suites. Photograph by Mark Strizic, 1962. Accession no: H2011.55/1438. Courtesy State Library of Victoria, Melbourne.
ReadingRoom acknowledges that we are living and working on unceded sovereign land of the Wurundjeri and Boon Wurrung people of the Kulin Nation. We pay respect to elders past, present, and future, and recognise the rich history of creative practices of Indigenous peoples across the country.
Reading Room does not accept unsolicited submissions. Unsolicited material will not be answered or returned.
Directors: Olivia Radonich and Edward Davis
Founder, editor: Olivia Radonich
Graphic design: Edward Davis
Concept design: Robert Milne